The purpose of the Arizona State Law Journal is to produce, edit, and publish high-quality works of legal scholarship. The operational and editorial functions of the Journal are managed by students of the Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law. For those eligible, the Journal provides one of the finest avenues available for advancing legal education. Its work contributes to the students’ intellectual advancement, the development of law, the legal profession, and to the stature of the College of Law.

2020-2021 Board of Editors

Delilah Cassidy

Articles Editors
Michael Brown
Chase Colwell
Yinan Guo
Alexandra Klein
Samantha Orwoll
Daniel Restrepo
Avery Topel
Tyler Woods
Managing Editors
Jacob Abrahamian
Cory Bernard
Sierra Brown
Abby Dockum
Nathan Lilly
John Oliver
Note & Comment Editors
Nicholas Ansel
Harman Dhanoa
Shannon Hautzinger
Alanna Ostby
Emiley Pagrabs
Symposium Editor
Caitlin White
Research Editors
Kacie Donovan
Ava Esler
KC Hooker
Lauren Malm
Ben Shattuck
Tyson Woodford
Technology Editor
Christian Fernandez
Arizona Issue Editor
George Gould
Blog Editor
Trevor Wainfeld
Business Editor
Alisha Tarin-Herman

Associate Editors
Madelaine Bauer
Marissa Gibbens
Caitlin Doak
Jay Dosad
Sterling Johnson

Staff Writers
Brie Alford
Mitchell Antalis
Anna Boerwinkle
Sarah Brunswick
Roman Buss
John Butzer
Gideon Cionelo
Cole Cribari
Stephanie Deskins
Alexandra Eagle
Hannah Eaton
Rivalee Ferland
Lindsay Ficklin
Sydney Finley
Shayna Frieden
Katie Giel
Renee Guerin
Taylor Hamel
Andrew Jacobsohn
Jillian Knox
Nyla Knox
Drew Kudlinski
Madison Leake
Iris Lim
Kole Lyons
Danika Marzillier
Alexandra Nathe
Brianna Pachulio
Tessa Patterson
Elyse Pendergrass
Jacob Pierce
Maria Raciti
Hanna Reinke
Chandler Smith
Jacinda Stephens
Catherine Swett
Joel Truett
Aurora Walker
Molly Walker
Eric Wilkins

Dean Adam Chodorow